Standards and Guidelines: Search eResources

The final version of the About eResources box contains standard wording and the reusable pink graphic link (See example in the right column). It also includes an individualised link to a direct subject search of the eResources A–Z list. To keep this information in the same box, you will have to adjust the box as shown below, and add the direct subject search link for your general subject area.  

• In your copied template guide, reuse the SEARCH ERESOURCES pink graphic provided in the Assets.
• Reusing (Mapping) the link to the graphic will provide us with statistics on how often it is used.
• CSS styles are in place to centre the pink graphic within the box.
• Changes to the link of the graphic can be applied globally.

Important:

• Always reuse the link asset ID: 47207327, link name: Search eResources (#47207327). 
• Place the pink graphic link between the 2 Rich Text/HTML items as shown in the instructions below.
• Please note that the link title Search eResources will not be visible in in the preview or when the guide is published.

• At the About eResources box use the Add Link feature from Add/Reorder.
• Select Reuse Existing Link.
• Search for eResources and select the asset eResources A-Z pink graphic (#47207327)

• At Position select after the 1st  [Rich Text/HTML]. Do not tick the tick box next to Copy. 

• Check that the final result looks like the example in the right column.
• Replace "Databases and collections relevant to XXXXX" with the subject link relevant to your LibGuide by selecting the relevant subject from the subject dropdown menu at https://tafensw.libguides.com/az.php. Copy the link from the URL field.

Replace your current About eResources box at the eResources page using the following steps:

• Add a new box by selecting Reuse Existing Box
• Search for the Standards and Guidelines guide
• And then search for the box 21040877 - the box appears after typing 21
• Tick Draft Mode and Copy 
• And add the box after your existing About eResources box.

• Then follow the instructions to add the pink graphic link
• Add a database subject link relevant to your LibGuide by selecting the relevant subject from the subject dropdown menu at https://tafensw.libguides.com/az.php and use the following naming convention: Databases and collections relevant to XXXXX. Copy the link from the URL field (See example).
• When the box is ready to add, remove the tick at Draft Mode and delete the outdated box.

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional information and study support check out these links:

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional information and study support check out these links: