Home: Bachelor of Applied Commerce: eResources

About eResources

eResources include ebooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.

Academic Search Complete
This comprehensive, scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO offers over 7,500 full-text journals and magazines. The collection also includes videos from news agencies with footage from 1930 to the present.

Business Source Complete
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.

IBISWorld
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.

O'Reilly eBooks and videos
Search IT and business topics, including IT networking, security, web and graphic design, project management, film and video. The content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe, and Cisco.

ProQuest Central
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream
The newsstream offers access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers providing up to date local, regional and national news. Combining content from Fairfax, News Limited, the ABC and AAP Newswire.

Regional Business News
Full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, and newswires, from publishers including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US.

CCH iKnow

CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new window
A resource of Australian tax and accounting materials, including legislation, rulings, cases, commentary, practice aids and news. Trending Topics are available directly from the home page. Utilise practical tools specific to selected topics.

Suggested eBooks

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
ProQuest eBook Central
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

CCH eBooks

CCH eBooks
Provides access to the Australian and Asian CCH publications including the latest edition of the Australian master tax guide. eBooks can be read online or downloaded to your computer or mobile device for 2 weeks. There is a limit of 5 eBooks that you can borrow at a time.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder)
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.