Skip to Main Content

Contact Libraries Portal Login

Bachelor of Applied Commerce: ACBUS203A Income Tax Law

This guide supports the Diploma and the Bachelor of Applied Commerce

Prescribed Text

Recommended Texts

Australian master tax guide (2021) - eBook and book
Also available via CCH eBooks
Australian practical tax examples (2020) - eBook by Mark Chapman
Australian taxation law (2020) - Book by Robin Woellner
Various editions available
Australian tax casebook (2018) - eBook and book by Stephen Barkoczy

Readings

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 1 Sources of taxation law
Chapter 3 The taxation formula
Chapter 15 Offsets

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 4 Residence and source (para 4.00-4.165 & 4.230-4.290)
Chapter 5 Assessable income
Chapter 6 Income from personal services income (para 6.00-6.250)
Chapter 16 Tax accounting (derivation) (para 16.10-16.40)

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 8 Income from business (para 8.10-8.90)
Chapter 9 Income from property (para 9.10-9.20 and 9.150-9.200)
Chapter 10 Principle of compensation
Chapter 17 Trading stock

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 12 General deductions

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 13 Specific deductions

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 11 Capital gains tax

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 14 Capital allowances

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 6 Income from personal services and employment (6.260-6.370)
Chapter 18 (para18-160-18-230)

Australian Taxation Office 2023, Small business CGT concessions eligibility conditions,
ATO, viewed 6 June 2023, .

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 24 Tax administration (para 24.690-24.698)
Tax Practitioners’ Board

Sadiq, K 2022, Principles of taxation law, 14th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 24 Tax administration

Tax Law Cases & Legislation