Skip to Main Content
Contact Libraries
Portal Login
TAFE NSW Libraries
Home
Higher Education Guides
Bachelor of Applied Commerce
ACFIN202A Insurance Planning
Search this Guide
Search
Bachelor of Applied Commerce: ACFIN202A Insurance Planning
This guide supports the Diploma and the Bachelor of Applied Commerce
Welcome
eResources
Web Resources
Year 1 Readings
Toggle Dropdown
ACBUS101A Academic Foundations
ACBUS102A Management Fundamentals
ACBUS103A Foundations of Accounting
ACBUS104A Finance and Investment
ACBUS106A Marketing Fundamentals
ACBUS107A Financial Planning Fundamentals
ACBUS108A Applied Economics
Year 2 Readings
Toggle Dropdown
BUMAN201A Business Maths and Statistics
ACACT201A Accounting Information Systems
ACACT202A Management Accounting
ACACT203A Financial Accounting
ACBUS201A Commercial Law I
ACBUS202A Commercial Law II
ACBUS203A Income Tax Law
ACBUS204A Business Finance
ACFIN201A Psychology of Client Engagement
ACFIN202A Insurance Planning
Year 3 Readings
Toggle Dropdown
ACACT301A Corporation and Trust Law
ACACT302A Advanced Financial Accounting
ACACT303A Advanced Management Accounting
ACACT304A Audit and Assurance in Practice
ACACT305A Contemporary Accounting Concepts
ACBUS301A Applied Income Tax
ACFIN301A Superannuation and Retirement
ACFIN302A Investment Analysis
ACFIN303A Estate Planning
ACFIN304A Financial Plan Construction
Academic Skills
This link opens in a new window
Prescribed Text
Insurance and risk management (2019) - eBook and book
by
John Simpson Teale
Various editions available
Recommended Websites
Government
Other
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
Australian Secret Intelligence Service (ASIS)
Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC) - Moneysmart
Australian Taxation Office (ATO)
The Financial Adviser Standards and Ethics Authority (FASEA)
Australian Insurance Law Association (AILA)
Australian Insurance Law Association (AILA)
The balance - Financial planning
Financial Advice Association Australia (FAAA)
Insurance Council of Australia (ICA)
Money Management
SuperGuide
Readings
Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 1 The concept of risk
Chapter 2 Measurement of risk
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 3 Insurance and risk
Chapter 15 Ethics and insurance
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 4 Regulation and compliance
Chapter 5 Concepts underlying insurance law
Optional extended reading:
Life insurance code of practice
2019,
Financial Services Council, viewed 22 September 2022, <https://fsc.org.au/resources/1695-life-insurance-code-of-practice-with-appendix>.
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 11 Personal risk management
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 8 Introduction to life insurance
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 12 Life insurance products
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 10 Taxation
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 6 Making the insurance contract
Chapter 7 Claims
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 9 Introduction to general insurance
Teale, J 2019,
Insurance and risk management
, 4th edn, John Teale, Australia.
more...
less...
Book available in the library collection.
Chapter 13 General insurance products
Chapter 14 Mandated and health insurance
<<
Previous:
ACFIN201A Psychology of Client Engagement
Next:
Year 3 Readings >>
Insurance and risk management (2019) - eBook and book by