Home: Bachelor of Fashion Design: eResources

About eResources

eResources include ebooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new window
This digital fashion hub gives access to the Berg Fashion Library and the Fairchild Books Library including reference works, articles, eBooks, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and images from museums around the world.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.

Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Access and cross-search Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Includes images, bibliographies and links to additional resources.

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

WGSN This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Adobe Illustrator

Adobe Photoshop

Design Trends

Color trends (2020)

Ragtrader

Ragtrader is a 24/7 source of business information for the Australian clothing, footwear and accessories industry.

Since 1972, Ragtrader has provided comprehensive news, analysis and opinion on Australia's clothing, footwear and accessories sector. It has forged official trade partnerships with Australian Fashion Week, Fashion Exposed and L'Oreal Melbourne Fashion Festival in recent years, as well as spearhead and support key seminars and conferences in the sector.

The brand offers readers unparallelled access to key industry powerbrokers as well as in-depth news and analysis on legal, business and financial matters in the fashion industry.

It has garnered a strong reputation for producing the latest breaking news on everything from fashion acquisitions and insolvencies to retail rollout plans and profit results from major chains and retailers.

It can be worth getting a free Ragtrader account and signing up for alerts etc.

Suggested eBooks

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.
Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new window
This digital fashion hub gives access to the Berg Fashion Library and the Fairchild Books Library including reference works, articles, eBooks, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and images from museums around the world.

eJournal Collections

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Harper's Bazaar (USA) - eMagazine
ELLE (Australia) - eMagazine
Vogue Australia - eMagazine
Australian Stitches - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics.

Log in to Flipster and search for the titles above. You can read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Bachelor of Fashion Design: eResources