Home: Bachelor of Business : BUMAN306A Contemporary Employment Issues

Prescribed Texts

Bray, M 2018, Employment relations: theory and practice,
4th edn, McGraw-Hill Education, Sydney. (Chapter 3, pp. 52-62)
more...less...
Available in library collection
Holley, N 2010, The role of HR in business,
online video, Henley Business School, viewed 12 November 2020, <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4aYZAOpYT60>.
Nankervis, A, Baird, M & Coffey, J 2019, Human resource management,
10th edn, eBook, viewed 17 March 2022, ProQuest eBook Central.
Chapter 2 The context of strategic human resource management, pp. 48-72
Stewart, A 2018, Stewart's guide to employment law,
6th edn, Federation Press, Annandale, NSW. (Chapter 5. Creating an employment relationship, pp. 87-97)
more...less...
Available in library collection

Bray, M 2018, Employment relations: theory and practice,
4th edn, McGraw-Hill Education, Sydney. (Chapter 8, pp. 276-297)
more...less...
Available in library collection
Nankervis, A, Baird, M & Coffey, J 2019, Human resource management,
10th edn, eBook, viewed 17 March 2022, ProQuest eBook Central.
Chapter 3 Industrial relations: frameworks and practice, pp. 79-116
Ryan, W 2016, The complexity of employment law in Australia has no future in the 'future',
Linkedin, viewed 18 March 2022, <https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/complexity-employment-law-australia-has-future-warwick-ryan>.
Stewart, A 2018, Stewart's guide to employment law,
6th edn, Federation Press, Annandale, NSW. (Chapter 1, pp. 1-18)
more...less...
Available in library collection

Bray, M 2018, Employment relations: theory and practice,
4th edn, McGraw-Hill Education, Sydney. (Chapter 12, pp. 418-429)
more...less...
Available in library collection
Nankervis, A, Baird, M & Coffey, J 2019, Human resource management,
10th edn, eBook, viewed 17 March 2022, ProQuest eBook Central.
Chapter 3 Industrial relations: frameworks and practice, pp. 79-116
Ramsey, A 2017, CA, ACA agree terms to end pay dispute,
Cricket Australia, viewed 12 November 2020, <https://www.cricket.com.au/news/pay-dispute-mou-deal-cricket-australia-aca-ca-bangladesh-tour-revenue/2017-08-03>.

Nankervis, A, Baird, M & Coffey, J 2019, Human resource management,
10th edn, eBook, viewed 17 March 2022, ProQuest eBook Central.
Chapter 3 Industrial relations: frameworks and practice, pp. 79-116
Stewart, A 2018, Stewart's guide to employment law,
6th edn, Federation Press, Annandale, NSW.
(Chapter 5, pp. 87-97)
(Chapter 6, pp. 106-117)
(Chapter 7, pp. 120-140)
more...less...
Available in library collection

Bray, M 2018, Employment relations: theory and practice,
4th edn, McGraw-Hill Education, Sydney. (Chapter 10, pp. 347-367 & p. 372)
more...less...
Available in library collection
Nankervis, A, Baird, M & Coffey, J 2019, Human resource management,
10th edn, eBook, viewed 17 March 2022, ProQuest eBook Central.
Chapter 6 Talent attraction and selection, pp 200-249
Stewart, A 2018, Stewart's guide to employment law,
6th edn, Federation Press, Annandale, NSW. (Chapter 16, pp. 360-382)
more...less...
Available in library collection