Home: Commercial Cookery: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 500 publications, including journals, company and country reports and books.

Suggested eJournals

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Good food - eMagazine
Delicious (Australia) - eMagazine
Dish (New Zealand) - eMagazine
Epicure (Singapore) - eMagazine
Food and travel - eMagazine
Gourmet traveller (Australia) - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eBooks

Mabu Mabu : an Australian kitchen cookbook (2022) - eBook

Cooking with the oldest foods on earth : Australian native foods recipes and sources (2022)

Practical cookery : for level 2 Commis Chef apprentices and NVQS 14th edition (2019) - eBook

How to be a rock star chef : 11 steps to dominate your market in the new digital economy (2018)

The complete book of herbs in Australia : the definitive sourcebook for growing, harvesting and cooking (2018)

Vegan recipes from the Middle East (2017)

The theory of hospitality and catering (2016)

Delicious under pressure : over 100 pressure cooker recipes (2015)

Foodservice management : principles and practices, global edition (2015)

O'Reilly eBooks

O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
Search IT and business topics, including IT networking, security, web and graphic design, project management, film and video. The content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe, and Cisco.

Cooking

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

WGSN

WGSN This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Commercial Cookery: eResources