Home: Bakery: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eBooks

How baking works: exploring the fundamentals of baking science (2011) - eBook

Baking and pastry : mastering the art and craft (2016) - eBook

Food safety : the science of keeping food safe (2013) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For baking research, search full text Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and image collection of photos.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 500 publications, including journals, company and country reports and books.

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts

WGSN

WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Baking heaven - eMagazine
Delicious (Australia) - eMagazine
Dish (New Zealand) - eMagazine
Gourmet traveller (Australia) - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eJournals

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.