Home: Wine Industry: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eBooks

Australian wine vintages 2019 (2018) - eBook
Biodynamic wine (2016) - eBook by Monty Waldin
Biodynamic wine growing : understanding the vine and its rhythms (2021) - eBook and book by Jean-Michel Florin
From vines to wines : the complete guide to growing grapes and making your own wine (2015) - eBook and book by Jeff Cox
Improving sustainable viticulture and winemaking practices (2022) - eBook and book by Miguel J. Costa
Postmodern winemaking : rethinking the modern science of an ancient craft (2013) - eBook by Clark Smith
Wine production and quality (2016) - eBook by Keith Grainger

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Includes over 15 eBooks on Wine and winemaking

Suggested eJournals

Suggested eResources

PlantFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 3,800 plant species with cultivars that are accompanied with 17,000 photographs. It allows you to sort, select and identify commonly used plants and print reports. It also covers common pests and diseases with their control methods.

WHS Monitor – Chemical Management This link opens in a new window
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 500 publications, including journals, company and country reports and books.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text journal database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
This freely available directory contains academic peer-reviewed books from over 500 publishers including almost 30,000 titles in English. This is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université, provided by DOAB Foundation.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.