Home: Visual Arts: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

Australian titles

International titles

Suggested eBooks

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBooks can be downloaded for up to 14 days or read online.
O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search IT and business topics, including IT networking, security, web and graphic design, project management, film and video. The content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe, and Cisco.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days.

Flipster

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse for Art and Design digital magazines. Read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse for Art digital magazines. Read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Pressreader app.

American art collector - eMagazine
American fine art magazine - eMagazine
International artist - eMagazine
Creative artist (Australia) - eMagazine

Suggested eResources

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage of 360 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an image collection of over 63,000 images.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access and cross-search Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Includes images, bibliographies and links to additional resources.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.