Skip to Main Content

Contact Libraries

Visual Arts: Art History

Suggested eBooks

Art history and anachronic interventions since 1990 (2021) - eBook by Eva Kernbauer
The art of looking at art (2020) - eBook by Gene Wisniewski
Bauhaus effects in art, architecture and design (2022) - eBook by Kathleen James-Chakraborty; Sabine Kriebel
A companion to Australian art (2021) - eBook by Christopher Allen & Dana Arnold (editors)
FUTURE/PRESENT : Arts in a Changing America (2024) - eBook by D Alvarez, R Uno & E Webb
A history of Aboriginal art in the Art Gallery of New South Wales (2021) - eBook by Vanessa Russ
Practices of abstract art (2016) - eBook by Isabel Wünsche & Wiebke Gronemeyer
Visual culture (2020) - eBook by Alexis L. Boylan

Suggested Books

Resources by Subject Area

Choose a subject from the list below to find relevant books, DVDs and other resources.

Suggested Journals

Suggested eResources

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage of 360 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an image collection of over 63,000 images.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Read scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access and cross-search Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Includes images, bibliographies and links to additional resources.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Suggested eVideos

Websites