Home: Sustainability: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.

WHS Monitor – Chemical Management This link opens in a new window
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text journal database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.

PlantFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 3,800 plant species with cultivars that are accompanied with 17,000 photographs. It allows you to sort, select and identify commonly used plants and print reports. It also covers common pests and diseases with their control methods.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Science Online This link opens in a new window
This database by Infobase presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, diagrams, biographies, experiments, definitions, images, and videos and animations.
Subject areas included: chemistry; computer science; earth science; environmental science; marine science; mathematics; physics; space & astronomy; weather & climate

Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It offers quick access to critical information. Includes full text journals, magazines, trade publications and expert analyses.

Search eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eVideos

Suggested eBooks

Teaching sustainability, teaching sustainably

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Includes over 180 eBooks on Environmental topics.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Issues in Society eBooks

Infobase eBooks

Infobase eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection gives access to over 2,500 eBooks covering a wide range of subjects - from literature and language reference, to world history, religion and philosophy.

The following eBook series are available:

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.