Home: Specialist Make-Up: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Relevant to your subject are:

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Total film - eMagazine
SFX - eMagazine
Variety - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eBooks

Theatrical, special effects and media make-up artistry (2021) - eBook

The hair and make-up artist's handbook : a complete guide for professional qualifications (2011) - eBook

DIY updos, knots, and twists (2015) - eBook

The makeup artist handbook (2017) - eBook

Special makeup effects for stage and screen (2018) - eBook

Professional hairdressing and barbering : Australia and New Zealand edition (2018) - eBook

Color theory for the makeup artist : understanding color and light for beauty and special effects (2018) - eBook

Historical wig styling : Victorian to the present (2013) - eBook

The hair stylist handbook : techniques for film and television (2018) - eBook

Prosthetic make-up artistry for film and television (2019) - eBook

Professional beauty therapy (2018) - eBook

Suggested eBook Chapters

Suggested eResources

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics. Flipster allows you to read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

WHS Monitor – Chemical Management This link opens in a new window
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).

Specialist Make-Up: eResources