Home: English Language: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

ClarityEnglish

ClarityEnglish This link opens in a new window
Access complete IELTS preparation courses that offer over 100 hours of online self-study materials including videos and audio files for each module.

Road to IELTS
The academic module and the general training module are ideal for IELTS preparation. The interactive activities, advice videos and practice tests are aimed at the challenges candidates face.
Tense Buster
Helps you to improve your understanding of 33 key grammar areas from elementary level to phrasal verbs at the advanced level. It can be used for self-assessment or integrated into a course.
Active Reading
Helps you to improve your reading in an effective and systematic way. Includes dozens of texts, video, audio and activities. It comes at six levels from elementary to advanced, with ten units in each level.

read&write for TAFE NSW

read&write is a software program that provides reading, comprehension, writing and study skills support across multiple operating systems, web browsers and document formats (including Microsoft Office 365, Google files and PDFs). read&write is available on all educational computers in TAFE NSW and is available for download on personal computers.

If you wish to install the software on your own device, use the appropriate instructions. Remember when searching for the software on Google Play and the Apple store, that read&write is one word.

Google Chrome

Microsoft Edge

Tablets

Windows and Mac

eBooks, eAudio and Books

Suggested eJournals

Suggested eBooks

Understanding Everyday Australian

Understanding everyday Australian - book 1
Audio files are available via the link below:
Understanding everyday Australian : a focus on spoken language with language reviews, exercises and answers - book 1 (2012) - eAudio
Understanding everyday Australian - book 2
Audio files are available via the link below:
Understanding everyday Australian : a focus on spoken language with language reviews, exercises and answers - book 2 (2012) - eAudio
Understanding everyday Australian - book 3
Audio files are available via the link below:
Understanding everyday Australian : a focus on spoken language with language reviews, exercises and answers - book 3 (2012) - eAudio

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more
Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics. Flipster allows you to read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.
Macquarie Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Features the complete record of English as it is used in Australia, from colloquial to highly technical words. The included thesaurus lists words in groups that have the same, or almost the same, meaning as another word.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.
Writer's Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database provides online reference for writers. Includes definitions, style, research and top grammar and punctuation mistakes and often confused words.