Skip to Main Content
Contact Libraries    

English and Other Languages

Select from TAFE NSW Library Subject Guides

Library Subject Guides

View More Results

Showing 17 eResources

Additional eResources
  • Password not required
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

This community-curated online directory provides access to over 17,000 quality, open access journals from 130 countries including almost 14,000 journals in English. The journals cover all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and the humanities.

  • Play video tutorial
  • Help and information
EBSCOhost Databases
Search across the 18 EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost at one time. Provides access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and other resources covering a wide range of subject areas.
more...
Films on Demand
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
more...
  • Play video tutorial
  • Help and information
LinkedIn Learning

Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

  • Play video tutorial
  • Help and information
MasterFILE Premier
Includes general reference publications, full-text journals from 1975, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, all covering multiple subject areas, plus a large image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Modern World History
This Infobase database covers world history from the mid-15th century to the present. The period from prehistory through to mid-15th century is covered by the Ancient and Medieval History database.
  • Help and information
PressReader
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.
  • Play video tutorial
  • Help and information
ProQuest Central

A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

  • Play video tutorial
  • Help and information
ProQuest eBook Central
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Search

Search all guides and topics
title
Loading...