Home: Small Business: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

AS/NZS ISO 10001:2012 Quality management - Customer satisfaction - Guidelines for codes of conduct for organisations
TS ISO 10004:2011 Quality management - Customer satisfaction - Guidelines for monitoring and measuring

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles below. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Forbes
Business franchise Australia and NZ
Money magazine (Australia)
Newsweek international (UK) - eMagazine

Suggested eBooks

Social media for small business (2021) - eBook

Small business for dummies (2021) - eBook

How to launch your side hustle - eBook by Troy R. Underwoood

Small to great : how to turn your small business into a great business

Small business tax concessions guide (2019) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

EBSCO eBooks - Small business

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Suggested eResources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.
CCH eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Australian and Asian CCH publications including the latest edition of the Australian master tax guide. eBooks can be read online or downloaded to your computer or mobile device for 2 weeks. There is a limit of 5 eBooks that you can borrow at a time.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
This Gale database covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Gale Business: Plan Builder This link opens in a new window
A step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimising a business or non-profit. The program’s dashboard walks users through areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.
Registering for a FREE personal account is required, so you can save a portfolio of your documents. You will need to login with your TAFE NSW username and password, and then log in to your personal account each time.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.
O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly covers subject areas such as IT, project management and business. The content is from a variety of publishers and contains eBooks, eVideos, audio books and online training.