Home: Preparing for Academic Study: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Suggested eBooks

Suggested eResources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive, scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO offers over 7,500 full-text journals and magazines. The collection also includes videos from news agencies with footage from 1930 to the present.
ANU Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fully peer-reviewed monographs and journals across a wide range of subject areas, with a special focus on Australian and international policy, Indigenous studies and the Asia-Pacific region. You can also download the electronic version for free.
Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
ClarityEnglish This link opens in a new window
Access complete IELTS preparation courses that offer over 100 hours of online self-study materials including videos and audio files for each module. Modules available are Arrivals in English, Road to IELTS, Active Reading and Tense Buster.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.
Writer's Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database provides online reference for writers. Includes definitions, style, research and top grammar and punctuation mistakes and often confused words.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.