Home: Photography and Digital Imaging: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Flipster

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics. Flipster allows you to read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Australian camera - eMagazine
Australian ProPhoto - eMagazine
Digital camera world - eMagazine
Digital photographer - eMagazine
Photography masterclass - eMagazine
Photography week - eMagazine
Smart photography - eMagazine
ARTDOC photography magazine - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eBooks

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search IT and business topics, including IT networking, security, web and graphic design, project management, film and video. The content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe, and Cisco.

Directory of Open Access Books

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
This freely available directory contains academic peer-reviewed books from over 500 publishers including almost 30,000 titles in English. This is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université, provided by DOAB Foundation.

Photography, truth and reconciliation (2020) eBook

Suggested eResources

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage of 360 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an image collection of over 63,000 images.
Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.