Home: Nursing: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional study support check out these links:

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey provides access to nursing eTextbooks including Tabbner’s Nursing Care and Potter and Perrys’ Fundamentals of Nursing.
more...less...
With Elsevier's ClinicalKey, you will improve clinical practice through informed, confident decisions. ClinicalKey is a clinical knowledge solution designed to help healthcare professionals and students find the right answers at the right time, every time, through a wide breadth and depth of trusted content.

Access is provided for students enrolled in selected TAFE NSW nursing courses.
If you are enrolled in one of these courses, your teacher will provide you with login details.

Search eBooks

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Includes over 350 nursing titles

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

EBSCO eBooks on Nursing

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins eBook collection This link opens in a new window
Gives you access to over 140 nursing titles published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins including the Made incredibly easy! series and the 5-Minute consult series.

Infobase eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection gives access to over 2,500 eBooks covering a wide range of subjects - from literature and language reference, to world history, religion and philosophy.

0ver 150 general medicine and health topics

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films On Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eBooks

Suggested eResources

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
This resource by Primal Pictures provides 3D human anatomy. Features include animations, images, zoom, multi-layer views, MRI scans and x-rays, clinical slides and patient education sheets. Preferred browsers are Chrome, Firefox and Safari.

Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook (AIDH) This link opens in a new window
AIDH offers a comprehensive reference of over 500 injectable medicines, including 82 cancer therapies and information about intravenous use in infants and children. Medicines that may be considered time-critical or potentially hazardous are easily identified.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides broad content coverage for nursing and allied health professionals. Including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This interactive learning aid allows you to explore and manipulate 3D models allowing you to better visualise and understand human anatomy. Activities and self-administered quizzes for each model are included.

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
This database serves the needs of nursing students and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialised care, treatment and management of all types of patients.

Medcom-Trainex Video Program
Educational nursing videos covering assessment, procedure, prevention, and other nursing topics.

MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MIMS Online provides independent medicines information to Australian healthcare professionals on prescription and non-prescription drugs. Potential drug interactions can be checked via the multi-drug interaction feature.

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nurses with evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education and nursing research. Includes care plans, nursing management and leadership topics, competency checklists, patient education handouts, ebooks, images, and videos demonstrating procedure.

Nursing and Allied Health Source
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

Suggested eJournals

Oxford University Press eResources

Oxford Reference - Medicine and health resources