Home: Maritime: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across the 18 EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost at one time. Provides access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and other resources covering a wide range of subject areas.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

PressReader eMagazines

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Boating - eMagazine
Boating New Zealand- eMagazine
Cruising world - eMagazine
Motorboat and yachting - eMagazine
Practical boat owner - eMagazine
Yachting monthly - eMagazine
Yachting world - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eBooks

eBooks available by Marine Insight

Suggested eJournals

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Standards Online Support Guide
Use this guide to find step by step instructions for accessing Standards Online.

AS/NZS 2272 : 2006 (R2016) : Plywood - Marine
AS/NZS 1604.1 : 2021 Preservative-treated wood-based products, Part 1 : products and treatment

Maritime: eResources