Home: Library and Information Services: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

A+ Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides education research designed for the teaching professional ranging from early childhood to lifelong learning. Content is created and updated in partnership with the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
This community-curated online directory provides access to over 17,000 quality, open access journals from 130 countries including almost 14,000 journals in English. The journals cover all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and the humanities.
EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across the 18 EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost at one time. Provides access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and other resources covering a wide range of subject areas.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.
Gale Books and Authors This link opens in a new window
A reader’s advisory database with read-alikes, reviews, award winners and book lists, this resource can help to answer, “What do I read next?”. From award winners to expert picks, booklists provide book recommendations.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.

Gale Literature: Book Review Index
The Book Review Index provides access to reviews of periodicals and books from 1965 to the present.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Writer's Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database provides online reference for writers. Includes definitions, style, research and top grammar and punctuation mistakes and often confused words.

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Suggested eBooks

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
Infobase eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection gives access to over 2,500 eBooks covering a wide range of subjects - from literature and language reference, to world history, religion and philosophy.

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.