Home: Landscaping: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eResources

PlantFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 3,800 plant species with cultivars that are accompanied with 17,000 photographs. It allows you to sort, select and identify commonly used plants and print reports. It also covers common pests and diseases with their control methods.

National Construction Code (NCC) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides minimum requirements for fire safety, accessibility, sustainability in the design, construction of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) and plumbing and drainage systems throughout Australia.

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
This collection gives access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

WHS Monitor – Chemical Management This link opens in a new window
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Australian house & garden - eMagazine
Gardening Australia - eMagazine
Gardens illustrated - eMagazine
Landscape architecture Australia - eMagazine
NZ landscaper magazine (eMagazine)

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eBooks

Professional and practical considerations for landscape design (2020) - eBook

Sustainable landscape construction : a guide to green building outdoors (2018) - eBook

Construction detailing for landscape and garden design : urban water features (2019) - eBook

Sustainable landscaping : principles and practices (2021) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a range of subject areas including Landscaping.

Landscaping

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection provides eBooks on a range of topics, including landscaping. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days.

Flipster

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics. Flipster allows you to read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

Suggested eJournals and eMagazines

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Standards Online Support Guide
Use this guide to find step by step instructions for accessing Standards Online.

Relevant standards include

AS 1657:2018 Fixed platforms, walkways, stairways and ladders - design, construction and installation
AS 2303:2018 Tree stock for landscape use
AS 3700:2018 Masonry structures
AS 3700:2018 Sup 1 2020 Masonry structures - commentary
AS 4419:2018 Soils for landscaping and garden use
AS 4678:2002 Earth-retaining structures
AS 4970:2009 Protection of trees on development sites
AS 4970:2009 Amdt 1:20210 Protection of trees on development sites