Home: Interior Design: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage of 360 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an image collection of over 63,000 images.
ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.
National Construction Code (NCC) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides minimum requirements for fire safety, accessibility, sustainability in the design, construction of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) and plumbing and drainage systems throughout Australia.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access and cross-search Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists. Includes images, bibliographies and links to additional resources.
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It offers quick access to critical information. Includes full text journals, magazines, trade publications and expert analyses.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

Suggested eJournals for interior decoration

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

Suggested eBooks

Autodesk® Revit® 2023 Architecture (2022) eBook by Munir Hamad

Heating, cooling, lighting (2014) - eBook

A Studio Guide to Interior Design (2024) - eBook and book by John Elys

Flipster

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics. Flipster allows you to read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Artichoke - eMagazine
Australian home beautiful - eMagazine
Houses : kitchens + bathrooms (Australia) - eMagazine
Inside out (Australia) - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

AS 2700-2011 Colour standards for general purpose
AS 1428.1: 2021 Design for access and mobility, Part 1: General requirements for access - New building work
AS/NZ 2310:2002 Glossary of paint and painting terms
AS 1100.101-1992 Technical drawing, Part 101: General principles
HB 47 - 1993 Dimensioning and tolerancing to AS 1000.101 and AS 100.201 - 1992