Home: Graduate Certificate in Leadership: eResources

About eResources

eResources include ebooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional study support check out these links:

Search eResources

How to reference including eResources

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

CNBC (UK) - eNewspaper
The Guardian (Australia)- eNewspaper
Forbes - eMagazine
Global leaders today - eMagazine

Films on Demand

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Nurturing leadership (2015)

State Library of NSW eResources

State Library of NSW
NSW residents can sign up for a Library card online and access an extensive range of eResources.

Suggested eBooks

The change makers: 25 leaders in their own words (2019)

Leading and managing change in the age of disruption and artificial intelligence (2019)

Conflict, power, and organizational change (2021) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Suggested eResources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
This Gale database covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly subject areas include IT networking, project management, and business. Content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe and Cisco. It contains eBooks, eVideos, audio books and online training.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.