Home: Fashion and Textiles: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Clickview eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eTutorials

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Adobe Illustrator

Adobe Photoshop

Design Trends

Color trends (2020)

eJournal Collections

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Harper's Bazaar (USA) - eMagazine
WeAr - eMagazine
Vogue Australia - eMagazine
Australian Stitches - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics.

Log in to Flipster and search for the titles above. You can read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

Suggested eBooks

Fashion design : the complete guide (2012) - eBook

The great fashion designers : from Chanel to McQueen, the names that made fashion history (2020) - eBook

Costing for the Fashion Industry (2020) - eBook

How to draw like a fashion illustrator : skills and techniques to develop your visual style (2015) - eBook

Marketing fashion : strategy, branding and promotion (2015) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

WGSN

WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

AS/NZS 1249:2014 : Children's nightwear and limited daywear having reduced fire hazard
AS/NZS 1957:1998 : Textiles - Care labelling
AS/NZS 2392:1999 : Textiles - Labelling of clothing, household textiles and furnishings
AS/NZS 2450:1994 : Textiles - Natural and man-made fibres - Generic names
AS 1344-1997 : Size coding scheme for women's clothing - Underwear, outerwear and foundation garments
AS 2332-2003 : Slide fasteners
AS 2859-1986 : Textiles - Seam types - Classification and terminology
AS 2860-1986 : Textiles - Stitch types - Classification and terminology

Suggested eResources

Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new window
This digital fashion hub gives access to the Berg Fashion Library and the Fairchild Books Library including reference works, articles, eBooks, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and images from museums around the world.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database include content that focuses on fashion as a visual art, with an emphasis on women’s fashion, high fashion and the work of individual fashion designers.
Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.