Home: zArchived: Environmental Monitoring and Technology: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Water Directorate Resources

Water Directorate Resources
These resources are available to TAFE NSW staff and students for educational purposes only. They cannot be downloaded and used for any other purpose, for example, in your workplace.

Suggested eResources

WHS Monitor – Chemical Management This link opens in a new window
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text journal database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
This database by Infobase presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, diagrams, biographies, experiments, definitions, images, and videos and animations.
Subject areas included: chemistry; computer science; earth science; environmental science; marine science; mathematics; physics; space & astronomy; weather & climate
Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It offers quick access to critical information. Includes full text journals, magazines, trade publications and expert analyses.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

HB 207.2-2003 (R2016) : Environmental management - Integrating environmental aspects into product design and development
AS 1055:2018 : Acoustics - Description and measurement of environmental noise
AS 5339:2019 : Acoustics - Determination of sound power levels and sound energy levels of noise sources using sound pressure - Engineering/survey methods for use in situ in a reverberant environment
AS ISO 14040:2019 : Environmental management - Life cycle assessment - Principles and framework
AS ISO 14044:2019 : Environmental management - Life cycle assessment - Requirements and guidelines
AS 60068.1-2003 (R2018) : Environmental testing - general and guidance

Also search for:

AS 60068.2.1-2003 (R2018) : Environmental testing - Tests - Test A: Cold
AS 60068.2.2-2003 (R2018) : Environmental testing - Tests - Test B: Dry heat
AS 60068.2.42-2004 (R2018) : Environmental testing - Tests - Test Kc: Sulphur dioxide test for contacts and connections
AS 60068.2.6-2003 (R2018) : Environmental testing - Tests - Test Fc: Vibration (sinusoidal)
AS 60068.2.78-2003 (R2018) : Environmental testing - Tests - Test Cab: Damp heat, steady state

Suggested eBooks

Search for eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.

Oxford dictionary of environment and conservation (2017) - eBook by Chris Park and Michael Allaby

Suggested eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.