Home: Bachelor of Creative Practice: CPSTV201A Studio 3: 2D Studio Practice

Prescribed Books

Horn, R 2023, Rebecca Horn labyrinth of the soul: drawings 1965-2015,
Sean Kelly Gallery, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://www.skny.com/exhibitions/rebecca-horn6>.
Marden, B 1991, Brice Marden, Recent Drawings and Etchings May 7–June 28 1991,
Matthew Marks Gallery, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://matthewmarks.com/exhibitions/brice-marden-recent-drawings-and-etchings-05-1991>.
Nares, J n.d., Jamie Nares,
Kasmin Gallery, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://www.kasmingallery.com/artists/2-jamie-nares/>.
Rrap, J 2022, Julie Rrap: the dust of history,
Roslyn Oxley9 Gallery, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://www.roslynoxley9.com.au/exhibition/the-dust-of-history/xshf9>.
Ward, L 2022, Worldwide love machine,
NGA, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://nga.gov.au/stories-ideas/love-machine/>.

Cole, W 2024, Willie Cole,
Highpoint Center for Printmaking, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://www.highpointprintmaking.org/willie-cole/>.
Roberts, JL 2021, The 70th A. W. Mellon lectures in the fine arts: Contact: art and the pull of print, part 1: pressure,
National Gallery of Art, Washington, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://www.nga.gov/audio-video/mellon/mellon-2021-1.html>.

Coldwell, P 2010, Printmaking: a contemporary perspective,
Black Dog Publications, London, United Kingdom.
Book available in library collection.
Roberts, JL 2024, Contact: art and the pull of print. The A. W. Mellon Lectures in the Fine Arts,
Princeton University Press, Princeton, NJ.
Book available in the library collection.

Creenaune, D 2024, Glimmers,
Danielle Creenaune, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://daniellecreenaune.com/2024-glimmers>.
Cummings, E n.d., Elisabeth Cummings,
King Street Gallery, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://kingstreetgallery.com.au/artists/elisabeth-cummings/>.
Gill, S 2023, Maria's Garden,
The National, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://www.the-national.com.au/artists/simryn-gill/marias-garden/>.
Introducing Judy Watson n.d.,
Tate, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://www.tate.org.uk/art/introducing-judy-watson>.
Lankester, J 2021, Jo Lankester artist talk Newcastle Printmakers Festival 2021,
online video, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://youtu.be/41XSne4oyKE?si=1I0EDYdGGw6R1LVB>.
Ms. N. Marawili n.d.,
MCA Australia, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://www.mca.com.au/collection/artists/nonggirrnga-marawili/>.
Perkins, H n.d., Judy Watson,
AGNSW, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/collection/artists/watson-judy/>.

Web Resources:

Ah Kee, Vernon n.d., 
QAGOMA, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://collection.qagoma.qld.gov.au/creators/ah-kee-vernon>.
Bradbeer, G n.d., Imago,
Godwin Bradbeer, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://www.godwinbradbeer.com/imago>.
Close, C n.d., Works,
Chuck Close, viewed 28 January 2025, <http://chuckclose.com/work065.html>.
David Fairbairn n.d.,
Nanda\Hobbs Gallery, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://nandahobbs.com/artist/david-fairbairn>.
Joy Pensato n.d., 
Petzel Gallery, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.petzel.com/artists/joyce-pensato>.
Klein, D n.d., Decorated women,
Deborah Klein, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.deborahklein.net/HTML_Galleries/Decorated_Women/index.html>.
Lucian Freud and etching n.d.,
Victoria and Albert Museum, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.vam.ac.uk/articles/lucian-freud-and-etching?srsltid=AfmBOor2WTfUZrH3utPlgcrQzTK_bn4Ll2-T2wnkt33SmZR4H5_KPBmQ>.
Mike Parr n.d.,
National Gallery of Victoria, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.ngv.vic.gov.au/explore/collection/artist/1601/>.
Vernon Ah Kee n.d.,
MCA Australia, viewed 28 January 2025, <https://www.mca.com.au/collection/artists/vernon-ah-kee/>.
Works by Lucien Freud n.d.,
Art Gallery of NSW, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/collection/works/?artist_id=freud-lucian>.

Ginny Grayson n.d.,
Art Gallery of NSW, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/collection/works/383.2008.a-b/>.
Jasper Johns n.d.,
National Gallery of Australia, viewed 18 November 2024, <https://searchthecollection.nga.gov.au/artist/17689/jasper-johns>.
Rae, J n.d., Drawing,
Jude Rae, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.juderae.com/new-gallery-1>.
Rae, J n.d., Etchings,
Jude Rae, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.juderae.com/etchings-1>.

art21 2003, Kara Walker in 'Stories',
online video, September 9, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://art21.org/watch/art-in-the-twenty-first-century/s2/kara-walker-in-stories-segment/>.
art21 2024, To abstract: Amy Sillman,
online video, June 24, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://art21.org/watch/extended-play/amy-sillman-to-abstract/>.
Biennale of Sydney 2022, Kiki Smith,
Biennale of Sydney, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.biennaleofSydney.art/participants/kiki-smith/>.
Kentridge, W n.d., Explore work,
Kentridge Studio, viewed 18 November 2024, <https://www.kentridge.studio/explore-art-william-kentridge/>.
Sillman, A n.d., Video,
Amy Silman, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.amysillman.com/video/>.

Craig, B 2008, Collage: assembling contemporary art,
Black Dog Publishing, London.
Book available in the library collection.
Kinsman, J 2016, Frank Stella: the Kenneth Tyler collection,
National Gallery of Australia, Canberra.
Book available in library collection.
Morrill, R (ed) 2023, Vitamin C+: Collage in contemporary art,
Phaidon, New York.
Book available in library collection.

Gagosian Gallery n.d., Jenny Saville,
Gagosian, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://gagosian.com/artists/jenny-saville/>.
Joy Hester n.d., 
Art Gallery of NSW, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/collection/artists/hester-joy/>.
Louise Bourgeois n.d., 
Museum of Modern Art, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.moma.org/artists/710>.
Marlene Dumas: measuring your own grave n.d., ,
Museum of Modern Art, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.moma.org/calendar/exhibitions/34?>.
The most elaborate disguise, Tom Polo n.d., ,
Art Gallery of NSW, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/collection/works/50.2019.1-41/>.
Tate Britain n.d., Tracey Emin,
Tate, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artists/tracey-emin-2590>.

Jasper Johns n.d.,
National Gallery of Australia, viewed 18 November 2024, <https://searchthecollection.nga.gov.au/artist/17689/jasper-johns>.
Print collaboration explained n.d.,
The Artists' Press, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://www.artprintsa.com/print-collaboration.html>.
Richard Serra n.d.,
National Gallery of Australia, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://nga.gov.au/art-artists/the-kenneth-e-tyler-collection/artists/richard-serra/>.
Robert Rauschenberg n.d., 
National Gallery of Australia, viewed 30 January 2025, <https://nga.gov.au/art-artists/the-kenneth-e-tyler-ollection/artists/robert-rauschenberg/>.
Roberts, JL 2021, The 70th A. W. Mellon lectures in the fine arts: Contact: art and the pull of print, part 1: pressure,
National Gallery of Art, Washington, viewed 23 January 2025, <https://www.nga.gov/audio-video/mellon/mellon-2021-1.html>.