It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale provides access to the databases Academic OneFile and General OneFile that include journals and news services. These databases can be cross-searched with 27 collections in a range of topics.
Gale OneFile collections included: Agriculture; Communications and Mass Media; Criminal Justice; Culinary Arts; Diversity Studies; Economics and Theory; Entrepreneurship; Environmental Studies and Policy; Fine Arts; Gardening and Horticulture; Gender Studies; Health and Medicine; Home Improvement; Hospitality and Tourism; Information Science; Insurance and Liability; LegalTrac; Military and Intelligence; Nursing and Allied Health; Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine; Pop Culture; Popular Magazines; Psychology; Science; Vocations and Careers; War and Terrorism; World History.
Covering a wide range of subject areas, this EBSCO database includes general reference publications, more than 1,600 full-text journals, reference books, biographies and 73,000 primary source documents. It also includes a large image collection of photos, maps and flags.
O’Reilly covers subject areas such as IT networking, project management, photography, graphic design and business. The content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe and Cisco. It contains eBooks, eVideos, audio books and online training.
Provides the minimum necessary requirements for safety and health; amenity and accessibility, and sustainability in the design, construction, performance and livability of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) throughout Australia.
As a new user you need to register your email details with the Australian Building Codes Board which will then enable you to access, download and print the current NCC volumes or older editions.
You must use the online registration form to access the NCC.
Registrations are for individuals only; there is no shared access for organisations. Each user will have their own unique login details and can then download copies of the volumes and access training materials.
Volume One - covers Class 2 to 9 (multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public) buildings and structures.
Volume Two - covers for Class 1 (residential) and Class 10 (non-habitable) buildings and structures.
Volume Three - covers plumbing and drainage for all classes of buildings.