Home: Beauty: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Suggested eBooks

The Spa Manager's Essential Guide (2020) - eBook

Color theory for the makeup artist : understanding color and light for beauty and special effects (2018) - eBook

Professional beauty therapy (2018) - Book

The green beauty rules : the essential guide to toxic-free beauty, green glamour, and glowing skin : what to toss, what to try, and what to buy (2015) - eBook

Getting a job in hair care and makeup (2014) - eBook

The hair and make-up artist's handbook : a complete guide for professional qualifications (2011) - eBook

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Harper's Bazaar (USA) - eMagazine
Marie Claire Australia - eMagazine
Vogue Australia - eMagazine
The Australian women's weekly - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the title above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eResources

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
This resource by Primal Pictures provides 3D human anatomy. Features include animations, images, zoom, multi-layer views, MRI scans and x-rays, clinical slides and patient education sheets. Preferred browsers are Chrome, Firefox and Safari.

Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This Infobase database provides clear and reliable information on today’s most pressing health topics and key social concerns through articles, definitions, images and nearly 600 videos.
Subjects included are: anatomy & physiology; diseases & disorders; drug abuse & addiction; mental health & development disorders; nutrition & wellness

WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

Beauty: eResources