Home: Agriculture: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text journal database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
PlantFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 3,800 plant species with cultivars that are accompanied with 17,000 photographs. It allows you to sort, select and identify commonly used plants and print reports. It also covers common pests and diseases with their control methods.
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The newsstream offers access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers providing up to date local, regional and national news. Combining content from Fairfax, News Limited, the ABC and AAP Newswire.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It offers quick access to critical information. Includes full text journals, magazines, trade publications and expert analyses.
WHS Monitor – Chemical Management This link opens in a new window
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Suggested eBooks

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Suggested eNewspapers

Suggested eJournals

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Occupational Safety and Health : Working in the heat (2021)

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Acres Australia - eMagazine
Hobby farms - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.