Home: Accounting: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Clickview eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Oxford University Press eResources

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.

A dictionary of accounting (2016) - eBook

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles below. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Forbes
Business franchise Australia and NZ
Money magazine (Australia)

Suggested eBooks

Digital transformation in accounting (2021) - eBook

QuickBooks 2021 : all-in-one (2021) - eBook

Search eBooks

CCH eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Australian and Asian CCH publications including the latest edition of the Australian master tax guide. eBooks can be read online or downloaded to your computer or mobile device for 2 weeks. There is a limit of 5 eBooks that you can borrow at a time.

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

EBSCO eBooks - Accounting and finance

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

ProQuest eBooks - Accounting

O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly covers subject areas such as IT and business. The content is from a variety of publishers and contains eBooks, eVideos, audio books and online training.

O'Reilly eBooks - Accounting

Suggested eResources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive, scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO offers over 7,500 full-text journals and magazines. The collection also includes videos from news agencies with footage from 1930 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.
EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This Gale database covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Gale Business: Plan Builder This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimising a business or non-profit. The program’s dashboard walks users through areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.
Registering for a FREE personal account is required, so you can save a portfolio of your documents. You will need to login with your TAFE NSW username and password, and then log in to your personal account each time.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

Accounting: eResources