It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide supports Certificate IV Tertiary Preparation, Certificate III in Pathways to Further Study, Certificate IV in Enterprise and Career Skills, Certificate II Study Skills and Certificate II in Further Study Skills
Issues in Society titles are topical, cross-curricular resources.
Each book targets a specific social issue and comprises a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, statistics and commentary from trusted sources.
Search full text Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
Cross-search all EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.
Gale provides access to the databases Academic OneFile and General OneFile that include journals and news services. These databases can be cross-searched with 27 collections in a range of topics.
Gale OneFile collections included: Agriculture; Communications and Mass Media; Criminal Justice; Culinary Arts; Diversity Studies; Economics and Theory; Entrepreneurship; Environmental Studies and Policy; Fine Arts; Gardening and Horticulture; Gender Studies; Health and Medicine; Home Improvement; Hospitality and Tourism; Information Science; Insurance and Liability; LegalTrac; Military and Intelligence; Nursing and Allied Health; Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine; Pop Culture; Popular Magazines; Psychology; Science; Vocations and Careers; War and Terrorism; World History.
Provides access to a set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, general reference, business, science, technology, nursing and medicine. It also includes the one of largest digital newspaper archives.
This resource by EBSCO incorporates the content of CommSearch and the Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals that cover communication and media studies. Content includes full text for 520 journals.