Home: Tertiary Preparation: Media and Film Studies

Suggested eResources

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage of 360 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an image collection of over 63,000 images.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource by EBSCO incorporates the content of CommSearch and the Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals that cover communication and media studies.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.

Suggested eJournals and eMagazines

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Empire (UK) - eMagazine
SFX - eMagazine
Total film - eMagazine
Variety - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Suggested eBooks and Books

Suggested Web Resources

Suggested eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more