Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.
For additional study support check out these links:
Contains commonly used native plants and their cultivars. It currently has 3,800+ plant species with over 5,200 cultivars that are accompanied with 14,000 photographs including images of related pests and insects.
Infopest is the number one Agvet chemical database in Australia to feature all chemicals registered and approved by the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA). Click the question mark to find instructions for joining up.
WHS Monitor – Chemical Management
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).
Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus
Search full text Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
This EBSCO database covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Contains full text for more than 1,200 journals and monographs.
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream
The newsstream offers access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers providing up to date local, regional and national news.
This subscription service provides access to full-text Australian Standards.
Access online videos by Safetycare on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus many more Work Health and Safety topics.
Over 2,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics.
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online.
Free external study help, including expert assistance with subjects like writing, maths, science, economics and more. A friendly support team is waiting online to help you, Monday to Sunday 24/7.
Smarthinking is an addition to the wide variety of study support services that TAFE NSW already offer to help students with their learning needs, so you have the flexibility to choose the study support option that best suits you.