Home: Polymer Technology: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas can be downloaded in full, or by chapter, for up to 7 days or read online.
O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
Resource includes IT networking, security, web and graphic design, project management from Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe, Cisco and others.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest eBook Central are from McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley can be downloaded, in some cases for up to 21 days, or read online.

Suggested eResources

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers computing, technology and engineering disciplines. Useful for researching the development of new technology, and its business and social implications.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
This database by Infobase presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, diagrams, biographies, experiments, definitions, images, and videos and animations.
Subject areas included: chemistry; computer science; earth science; environmental science; marine science; mathematics; physics; space & astronomy; weather & climate
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It offers quick access to critical information. Includes full text journals, magazines, trade publications and expert analyses.
Writer's Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database provides online reference for writers. Includes definitions, style, research and top grammar and punctuation mistakes and often confused words.

Suggested eBooks

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Standards Online Support Guide
Use this guide to find step by step instructions for accessing Standards Online.

AS 1145.1:2001 Determination of tensile properties of plastics materials, Part 1: General principles
AS/NZS 2032:2006 Installation of PVC pipe systems
AS/NZS 2033:2008 Installation of Polyethylene (PE) pipe systems
AS/NZS 2566.2:2002 Buried flexible pipelines, Part 2: Installation
AS/NZS 4130:2018 Polyethylene (PE) pipes for pressure applications
AS/NZS 4401:2006 Plastics piping systems for soil and waste discharge (low and high temperature) inside buildings - Polyethylene (PE)
AS/NZS 4441:2017 Oriented PVC (PVC-O) pipes for pressure applications (ISO 16422:2014, MOD)

Polymer Technology: eResources