Home: Mental Health: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

INDIGO Community Services and Health Hub

INDIGO Community Services and Health Hub
TAFE NSW simulated organisation environment. If your teacher has indicated that you will be using this simulated workplace for your course, you can access this resource using your TAFE NSW username and password. INDIGO includes a hospital, community centre, super clinic, youth centre, pharmacy and much more.

Suggested eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A small but growing collection provides eBooks on the subject areas of Social Science, Medicine, Education, Law and Religion.

Mental health eBooks

Suggested eJournals

Australian

International

Issues in Society eBooks and Books

Suggested eResources

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across the 18 EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost at one time. Provides access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and other resources covering a wide range of subject areas.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive, scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO offers over 7,500 full-text journals and magazines. The collection also includes videos from news agencies with footage from 1930 to the present.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides broad content coverage for nursing and allied health professionals. Including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.

Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides reference resources for social workers and mental health professionals. Topics covered include health, ageing, clinical social work and diversity. It is specifically designed for front-line professionals in social work and mental health.

Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This Gale health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Available in full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
This resource gives access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This Infobase database provides clear and reliable information on today’s most pressing health topics and key social concerns through articles, definitions, images and nearly 600 videos.
Subjects included are: anatomy & physiology; diseases & disorders; drug abuse & addiction; mental health & development disorders; nutrition & wellness

Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Browse over 3,300 eBook titles and a portfolio of over 300 journals in full-text availability. Topic areas include accounting, finance, economics, business, management, education,
health and social care, information technology, library studies, marketing, sociology, tourism and hospitality and transport.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each title provides an authoritative assessment, combining facts and analysis, of a concept, field, or body of work.

Suggested eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Trust me I'm a doctor: Series 7: Mental health special