eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.
For additional information and study support check out these links:
This Gale health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
This interactive learning aid allows you to explore and manipulate 3D models allowing you to better visualise and understand human anatomy. Activities and self-administered quizzes for each model are included.
MIMS Online provides independent medicines information to Australian healthcare professionals on prescription and non-prescription drugs. If using an iPhone/iPad please access via the TAFEcat record. NOTE: The TAFE NSW subscription can not be accessed via the eMIMS app.
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
eBooks are available on the following subjects:
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.
