Home: Glass and Glazing: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Clickview eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eBooks

Heating and cooling of buildings (2016) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Standards Online Support Guide
Use this guide to find step by step instructions for accessing Standards Online.

AS 1288:2021 Glass in buildings - Selection and installation
AS/NZS 1576.1:2019 Scaffolding - General requirements
AS 2047-2014 : Windows and external glazed doors in buildings
AS 2047-2014/Amdt 2-2017 : Windows and external glazed doors in buildings
AS/NZS 2208:2023 Safety glazing materials in buildings
AS/NZS 4576:1995 Guidelines for scaffolding
AS/NZS 4668:2000 (R2016) Glossary of terms used in the glass and glazing industry

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

Suggested eResources

Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage of 360 periodicals and more than 220 books. It also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an image collection of over 63,000 images.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides research and analysis on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, trends and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.
National Construction Code (NCC) This link opens in a new window
Provides minimum requirements for fire safety, accessibility, sustainability in the design, construction of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) and plumbing and drainage systems throughout Australia.
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It offers quick access to critical information. Includes full text journals, magazines, trade publications and expert analyses.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.