Home: Graduate Diploma in Financial Planning: eResources

About eResources

eResources include ebooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.
EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across the 18 EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost at one time. Provides access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and other resources covering a wide range of subject areas.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, analysis and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.
O'Reilly eBooks and videos This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search IT and business topics, including IT networking, security, web and graphic design, project management, film and video. The content is from a variety of publishers including Pearson, Sam’s, Adobe, and Cisco.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The newsstream offers access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers providing up to date local, regional and national news. Combining content from Fairfax, News Limited, the ABC and AAP Newswire.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Graduate Diploma in Financial Planning: eResources