Home: Disability: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eResources

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by TAFE NSW Library Services, regardless of the vendor or provider.
Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires. Subjects such as autism, the NDIS, Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander issues, art therapy.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
A+ Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on topics including disability, empowerment, family relationships, independence, individual support, safety and social inclusion.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals covering topics including assistive and communication technology, community participation, individual and personal support, social inclusion.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on topics including carer relationships, empowerment, communication technology, family relationships, mobility and social inclusion.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works and multimedia on subjects including adaptive aids, autism, developmental, intellectual and learning disabilities, special education and special needs.
Available in full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals and reference books covering subjects such as assistive technology, developmental, physical and intellectual disabilities, person-centred care, social inclusion.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based nursing resource covers subjects including assistive technology and mobility aids.
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Australian and New Zealand newspapers providing up to date local, regional and national news. Articles on autism, developmental disability and the NDIS.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Suggested eJournals

Suggested eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

ProQuest eBooks

ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more