Home: Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Primary Health Care: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Suggested eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Indigenous health in Australia (2003) - eVideo

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

EBSCOhost Databases

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across the 18 EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost at one time. Provides access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and other resources covering a wide range of subject areas.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.

Suggested eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Suggested eResources

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
This resource by Primal Pictures provides 3D human anatomy. Features include animations, images, zoom, multi-layer views, MRI scans and x-rays, clinical slides and patient education sheets. Preferred browsers are Chrome, Firefox and Safari.
Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook (AIDH) This link opens in a new window
AIDH offers a comprehensive reference of over 500 injectable medicines, including 82 cancer therapies and information about intravenous use in infants and children. Medicines that may be considered time-critical or potentially hazardous are easily identified.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides broad content coverage for nursing and allied health professionals. Including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MIMS Online provides independent medicines information to Australian healthcare professionals on prescription and non-prescription drugs. If using an iPhone/iPad please access via the TAFEcat record. NOTE: The TAFE NSW subscription can not be accessed via the eMIMS app.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nurses with evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education and nursing research. Includes care plans, nursing management and leadership topics, competency checklists, patient education handouts, ebooks, images, and videos demonstrating procedure.
Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.