Home: Allied and Health Services Assistance: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional study support check out these links:

Suggested eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Oxford Reference eBooks

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.

Suggested eResources

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
This collection gives access to journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. It offers information on proven treatment techniques, experimental research and more.

Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nurses with evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education and nursing research. Includes care plans, nursing management and leadership topics, competency checklists, patient education handouts, ebooks, images, and videos demonstrating procedure.

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
This resource by Primal Pictures provides 3D human anatomy. Features include animations, images, zoom, multi-layer views, MRI scans and x-rays, clinical slides and patient education sheets. Preferred browsers are Chrome, Firefox and Safari.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This interactive learning aid allows you to explore and manipulate 3D models allowing you to better visualise and understand human anatomy. Activities and self-administered quizzes for each model are included.

Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This Infobase database provides clear and reliable information on today’s most pressing health topics and key social concerns through articles, definitions, images and nearly 600 videos.
Subjects included are: anatomy & physiology; diseases & disorders; drug abuse & addiction; mental health & development disorders; nutrition & wellness
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This Gale health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Available in full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more.
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MIMS Online provides independent medicines information to Australian healthcare professionals on prescription and non-prescription drugs. Potential drug interactions can be checked via the multi-drug interaction feature.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more