Skip to Main Content

Contact Libraries Portal Login

Mechanical Trade: Locksmithing

Suggested eBooks

Handbook of metalworking and welding engineering (2012) - eBook by Nikita Laws
Workshop processes, practices and materials (2015) - eBook and Book by Bruce Black

Suggested Books

Suggested Magazines

National Construction Code (NCC) Online

National Construction Code (NCC) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides minimum requirements for fire safety, accessibility, sustainability in the design, construction of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) and plumbing and drainage systems throughout Australia.

Volume One - covers Class 2 to 9 (multi-residential, commercial, industrial and public) buildings and structures.
Volume Two - covers for Class 1 (residential) and Class 10 (non-habitable) buildings and structures.
Volume Three - covers plumbing and drainage for all classes of buildings.

Websites

Industry Associations:

Industrial Award:

Manufacturing and Associated Industries and Occupations Award 2010 [MA000010]

Legislation:

Disability (Access to Premises - Buildings) Standards 2010

Suggested eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eJournals

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Alarm systems

AS 2201.1:2007 : Intruder alarm systems - Client's premises - Design, installation, commissioning and maintenance
AS 2201.2:2004 : Intruder alarm systems - Monitoring centres
AS 2201.3:1991 : Intruder alarm systems - Detection devices for internal use
AS 2201.4:1990 : Intruder alarm systems - Wire-free systems installed in client's premises
AS/NZS 2201.5:2008 : Intruder alarm systems - Alarm transmission systems

CCTV Systems

AS 4806.1 - 2006 Closed circuit television (CCTV) - Management and operation
AS 4806.2:2006 : Closed circuit television (CCTV) - Application guidelines
AS 4806.3:2006 : Closed circuit television (CCTV) - PAL signal timings
AS 4806.4:2008 : Closed circuit television (CCTV) - Remote video