Skip to Main Content

Contact Libraries Portal Login

Mechanical Trade: Drawing and Marking Out

Suggested eBooks

Suggested Books

Suggested eJournals

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

Suggested eVideos

Blueprint fundamentals : interpreting symbols and specs (2014) - eVideo

Suggested DVDs

Designing, manufacturing and evaluating a product (2007) - DVD

Free CAD Programs

Standards Online

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Standards Online Support Guide
Use this guide to find step by step instructions for accessing Standards Online.

AS/NZS 1100.101:1992 (R2014): Technical drawing - General principles
AS 1100.101:1992/Amdt 1-1994: Technical drawing - General principles
AS 1100.201-1992 (R2014) : Technical drawing - Mechanical engineering drawing
AS 1100.201-1992/Amdt 1-1994 : Technical drawing - Mechanical engineering drawing

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.

Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.