Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access online videos by Safetycare on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus many more Work Health and Safety topics.
LinkedIn Learning eVideos
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced.
WHS Monitor – Chemical Management
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).
National Construction Code (NCC)
Provides the minimum necessary requirements for safety and health; amenity and accessibility, and sustainability in the design, construction, performance and livability of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) throughout Australia.
Sustainability Reference Center
This EBSCO database covers all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility, offering content from more than 500 full-text journals.
Why Do Australian Standards Matter?
Standards Online - Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning
This subscription service provides access to full-text Australian Standards.
AS/NZS 1571:1995, Copper - Seamless tubes for airconditioning and refrigeration
AS 1324.1-2001, Air filters for use in general ventilation and airconditioning - Application, performance and construction
AS 1731.11-2003 (R2013) Refrigerated display cabinets - Installation, maintenance and user guide
Standards Online - Electrical and Gas Installation
AS/NZS 5601.1:2013, Gas installations - General installations
AS/NZS 60335.2.24:2010, Household and similar electrical appliances - Safety - Particular requirements for refrigerating appliances, ice-cream appliances and ice-makers (IEC 60335-2-24 Ed 7, MOD)
AS/NZS 60335.2.31:2013, Household and similar electrical appliances - Safety - Particular requirements for range hoods and other cooking fume extractors (IEC 60335-2-31 Ed 5, MOD)
AS 4551-2008, Domestic gas cooking appliances
Standards Online - Miscellaneous
AS/NZS 2208:1996, Safety glazing materials in buildings
AS/NZS 4020:2005, Testing of products for use in contact with drinking water
AS 1271-2003, Safety valves, other valves, liquid level gauges, and other fittings for boilers and unfired pressure vessels
AS 1288-2006, Glass in buildings - Selection and installation
AS 1428.1:2001, Design for access and mobility - General requirements for access — New building work
AS 3740-2010, Waterproofing of domestic wet areas
Standards Online - Plumbing
AS/NZS 1546.2:2008, On-site domestic wastewater treatment units - Waterless composting toilets
AS/NZS 1546.3:2008, On-site domestic wastewater treatment units - Aerated wastewater treatment systems
AS/NZS 2023:1995, Baths for ablutionary purposes
AS/NZS 3500.0:2003, Plumbing and drainage - Glossary of terms
AS/NZS 3500.1:2015, Plumbing and drainage - Water services
AS/NZS 3500.2:2015, Plumbing and drainage - Sanitary plumbing and drainage
AS/NZS 3500.3:2015, Plumbing and drainage - Stormwater drainage
AS/NZS 3500.4:2015, Plumbing and Drainage - Heated water services
AS/NZS 3500.5:2012, Plumbing and drainage - Housing installations
AS/NZS 3718:2005, Water supply - Tap ware
AS 1172.1:2014, Water closets (WCs) - Pans
AS 1756-1999, Household sinks
AS 3662-2013, Performance of showers for bathing
AS 3861-1991, Spa baths