Home: Hydraulic Design: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Standards Online

Standards Online
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

Standards Online Support Guide
Use this guide to find step by step instructions for accessing Standards Online.
AS/NZS 1546 On-site domestic wastewater treatment units
AS/NZS 1546.1:2008 On-site domestic wastewater treatment units – Septic tanks
AS/NZS 1546.3:2008 On-site domestic wastewater treatment units – Aerated wastewater treatment systems
AS/NZS 3500 Plumbing and drainage
AS/NZS 3500:2018 Plumbing and Drainage parts 1 to 4
AS 2118.6:2012 Part 6: Combined sprinkler and hydrant systems
AS 2419 (set) Fire hydrant installations
AS 2419.1:2005 Fire hydrant installations - System design, installation and commissioning
AS 2419.2:2009 Fire hydrant installations -Fire hydrant valves
AS 2419.3:2012 Fire hydrant installations - Fire brigade booster connections
AS 2441 Installation of fire hose reels
AS 2698 Plastic pipes and fittings for irrigation and rural applications
AS 2941:2013 Fixed fire protection installations - Pumpset systems
AS 4032 Water Supply - Valves for the control of hot water supply temperatures
AS 5601:2013 Gas Installations (Parts 1 and 2)

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Suggested eResources

Business Source Complete
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
This EBSCO database covers computing, technology and engineering disciplines. Useful for researching the development of new technology, and its business and social implications.
National Construction Code (NCC)
Provides minimum requirements for fire safety, accessibility, sustainability in the design, construction of new buildings (and new work in existing buildings) and plumbing and drainage systems throughout Australia.
ProQuest eBook Central
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.

Suggested eBooks

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder)
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

ClickView eVideos

ClickView
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available at all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.