Home: Foundation Skills: eResources

About eResources

eResources include ebooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

For additional study support check out these links:

How to reference

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

7 steps to improving communication - (2001)
Are you job ready? series (2018)
Congruence and similarity in plane shapes (2014)
The construction industry toolkit: measurements and calculations (2016)
Employability skills (2019)
Enhancing teamwork - (2009)
Maths in the kitchen: do you measure up? (2009)
Success at work series (2014)
Taking a chance: key probability concepts (2011)
Teamwork (2018)
Workplace essentials series (2015) These videos are designed to help every employee succeed in the workplace. Topics covered include body language and communication, meetings, negotiating, presentation skills.
Writing in the workplace (2007)

Safetyhub eVideos

Safetyhub Videos This link opens in a new window
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Doing the job: basic job skills (2011)

Suggested eBooks

Suggested eResources

Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search full text Australasian and International magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps and illustrations and 20th century timelines.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This small but growing collection provides eBooks on a broad range of topics. All eBooks can be read online and some can be downloaded for up to 21 days. The collection includes eBooks from publishers such as McGraw-Hill Australia, Cengage Australia, CSIRO and Wiley.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.

LinkedIn Learning eVideos

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.