Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.
Access to Safetycare's extensive range of Occupational Health and Safety streaming videos for Australian Workplaces. Online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus more Work, Health and Safety topics.
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.
AS/NZS 1167.1:2005 : Welding and brazing - Filler metals - Filler metal for brazing and braze welding
AS/NZS 1338.1:2012 : Filters for eye protectors - Filters for protection against radiation generated in welding and allied operations
AS/NZS 1554.1:2014 : Structural steel welding - Part 1 - Welding of steel structures
AS/NZS 1554.4:2014 : Structural steel welding - Welding of high strength quenched and tempered steels
AS/NZS ISO 3834.1.2008 (R2018) : Quality requirements for fusion welding of metallic materials - Criteria for the selection of the appropriate level of quality requirements
AS/NZS ISO 3834.2:2008 (R2018) : Quality requirements for fusion welding of metallic materials - Comprehensive quality requirements
AS/NZS ISO 3834.3:2008 (R2018) : Quality requirements for fusion welding of metallic materials - Standard quality requirements
AS/NZS ISO 3834.4:2008 (R2018) : Quality requirements for fusion welding of metallic materials - Elementary quality requirements
AS/NZS ISO 14171:2013 : Welding consumables - Solid wire electrodes, tubular cored electrodes and electrode/flux combinations for submerged arc welding of non alloy and fine grain steels - Classification
AS 1101.3-2005 (R2018) : Graphical symbols for general engineering - Welding and non-destructive examination
AS 13916:2018 : Welding - Measurement of preheating temperature, interpass temperature, and preheat maintenance temperature
This database holds safety, toxicological and physical information on thousands of chemical products. Information is presented in internationally recognised Safety Data Sheets (SDS).
Includes general reference publications, full-text journals from 1975, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, all covering multiple subject areas, plus a large image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.
