Home: Fabrication Trade: Drawing and Marking Out

Suggested eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days, or read online. Please note some books will not allow full download, due to publisher restrictions, but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers computing, technology and engineering disciplines. Useful for researching the development of new technology, and its business and social implications.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers many subjects, including biotechnology, cosmetology, travel and tourism, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Contains nearly 2,200 full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to a range of vocational programs.

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 10,000+ high quality online courses teaching creative, business and technology skills. The courses are available in all levels from beginners to advanced. The platform provides personalised course recommendations and is aimed at self-directed learning.

More LinkedIn Learning courses:

Standards Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes current Australian and New Zealand standards, draft standards and amendments. Australian Standards are protected by copyright law and a licence agreement. It is possible to set up alerts to keep track of updates to standards.

AS/NZS 1100.101:1992 (R2014) : Technical drawing - General principles
AS/NZS 1554.1:2014 : Structural steel welding - Part 1 - Welding of steel structures