Home: Business Administration: Medical

Resources by Subject Area

Choose a subject from the list below to find relevant books, DVDs, eBooks and other online resources.

Suggested eResources

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
This resource by Primal Pictures provides 3D human anatomy. Features include animations, images, zoom, multi-layer views, MRI scans and x-rays, clinical slides and patient education sheets. Preferred browsers are Chrome, Firefox and Safari.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database provides broad content coverage for nursing and allied health professionals. Including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This Gale health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Available in full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This interactive learning aid allows you to explore and manipulate 3D models allowing you to better visualise and understand human anatomy. Activities and self-administered quizzes for each model are included.

Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This Infobase database provides clear and reliable information on today’s most pressing health topics and key social concerns through articles, definitions, images and nearly 600 videos.
Subjects included are: anatomy & physiology; diseases & disorders; drug abuse & addiction; mental health & development disorders; nutrition & wellness

Legislation

Practice Medical Typing

eClaims Resource

eClaims Resource
This is a student demo version of patient management software used in medical offices, and provided for students completing the TAFE Digital Certificate III in Business Administration (Medical).

You can download the resource to your own computer by following the instructions provided in your course documentation on your Learning Management System.

If you have any difficulty downloading the software you can contact the Student Services Support Desk for help on 131 601.

Most TAFE NSW Libraries have eClaims Resource accessible on one or more computers. Bookings are recommended.

Opening hours and contact details

Suggested eBooks and Books

Web Resources

TAFE Medical Director

If required for your course, your teacher will arrange access to TAFE Medical Director for you.

Access TAFE Medical Director (previously PracSoft) via the TAFE Virtual Desktop or the Student Portal.

Access guide for TAFE Medical Director via the Student Portal